Fontbonne Congratulates Students Inducted into National Honor Society

Fontbonne Congratulates Students Inducted into National Honor Society

Pictured Class of 2021 National Honor Society Members (L-R top row): Emily Morgan, Aaliyah Toussaint, Danielle Chin, Krista Finnigan, Reese Johnson, Anna Krasnoslobodtseva, Selina Tran, Fional McDonald, Emma O'Neill & Grace Doyle (L-R bottom row): Lindsay Rene, Kayla McKenna, Sydney Lunnin, Caitlin Sullivan, Emily Kraunelis, Julianne Sheehan, Kate McDonald & Emma Boothroyd

Fontbonne congratulates all of the students inducted into the school’s chapter of the National Honor Society on November 18th.  Two private ceremonies were held this year in the CSJ Center amid the COVID-19 pandemic.  Both also included a prayer service in honor of Mother St. John Fontbonne, the school’s founding sister. Guests were not allowed to attend, but the events were  livesteamed on the Fontbonne Facebook page.  The links to view are available below:

Class of 2021 Ceremony

Class of 2022 Ceremony

Pictured Class of 2022 National Honor Society Members (L-R) Renee Han, Ava Lundbohm, Kamilah Deslouches, Dominique Habchi, Olivia John, Madeleine Manno, Tiffany Ngige & Esosasehia Owens

19 young women were inducted into NHS joining 13 former members.  The NHS selection is based on outstanding scholarship, character, leadership and service.  Ms. Anke Herbert, NHS adviser read the names of the new inductees and they were then presented with their stoles by Ms. Barbara Ryder, Assistant Head of School for Academics.  Ms. Maura Spignesi, Head of School, awarded the young women their pins before they exited the stage.   During the ceremony, the new NHS officers were also installed: President Fiona McDonald ‘21, Vice President Sydney Lunnin ‘21, Secretary Kate McDonald ‘21 and Treasurer Selina Tran '21.

Pictured NHS Officers (L-R): Secretary Kate McDonald, President Fiona McDonald, Treasurer Selina Tran & Vice President Sydney Lunnin

2020-21 National Honor Society Inductees:

Kamilah Deslouches '22, Dominique Habchi '22, Renee Han '22, Olivia John '22, Ava Lundbohm '22, Madeleine Manno '22, Tiffany Ngige '22, Esosasehia Owens '22, Danielle Chin '22, Krista Finnigan '21, Reese Johnson '21, Zhifei Lei '21, Jiarui Li '21, Sitong Li '21, Kayla McKenna '21, Emma O'Neil '21, Lindsay Rene '21,  Fiona Roy '21 & Aaliyah Toussaint